Wednesday, 27 September 2017


Wintersong (2007/2017) Post 271

Failure is never easy, but it's especially difficult if you've been programmed to succeed. Amara of Flutewood is the daughter of champion Valourns, and her elder sister is already winning medallions. Amara herself has been training at the elite Shuancamp for four years, but now, just as she should be flying, she's stalled instead.
   Mediocrity isn't an option, but what can she do? Sometimes working harder is not enough. To succeed in her chosen field, Amara will have to change the rules.
Wintersong is set in the same world as Amy Amaryllis (1992), Shadowdancers (1994) and Candle Iron (2000). It was first printed in 2007. This 10th anniversary edition is expanded and rewritten. Available in paperback and ebook. Details will be added to this page as soon as they're available.
Buy ebook


Sally is Sally Odgers; author, manuscript assessor, editor, anthologist and reader. She runs and Prints Charming Books. (Sally is me, by the way, and I am lots of other things too, but these are the relevant ones for now.)

The goal for 2017 is to write a post a day profiling the background behind one of my books; how it came to be written, what it's about, and any things of note that happened along the way. If you're an author, an aspiring author, a reader or just someone who enjoys windows into worlds, you might find this fun. The books are not in any special order, but will be assigned approximate dates, and pictures, where they exist. If you enjoyed a post, or want to ask about any of my books or my manuscript assessment service.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for reading